What is a Data Transfer?
A Data Transfer allows you to move your game data from one device to another.
It is required in the cases below:
- Purchasing and moving to a new mobile device.
- After deleting and reinstalling the application.
Please note that your User ID and Password are required to make a Data Transfer so be sure to write them down.
You can find your User ID and Password on the Status page, accessible through the in-game menu.
Data Transfer Precautions
If you perform a Data Transfer on a device with already existing game data, that game data will be deleted beyond recovery.
I lost my ID/Password!
If you forget your Transfer ID and/or Password, please contact the support team using the Contact Us link.
When sending an inquiry, please be sure to include the following info:
- Account Username
- Boyfriend's Name (if multiple, all of them)
- Types (if multiple, all of them)
- Device model and OS version
- Date of first play
- Date of last login
- Coin Purchase Order Numbers (if any)
If you happen to know either one, whether it be your ID or Password, include that info as well.